fish!
fish!
2002-07-31
9:46 a.m.
The countdown to Atlanta begins!

I stepped on a cricket when I got out of the shower this morning. Now THAT, my friends, is disgusting. Nothing like having the exoskeleton of some critter caught betwixt your toes.

I forgot to tell you all about my shower. I had gotten used to the pathetic dripping wonder that was the water pressure at Royal Lex. When I pulled the lever to start the shower in my new apartment (which still needs a name, by the way, and no, Casey, I'm NOT calling it "the Bi"), a gust of water and air knocked me up against the wall.

It's like showering in a monsoon. Not that I'm complaining. I can take a shower in 5 minutes or less. That's a record for me, considering that at the old apartment, I was infamous for taking 45 minute showers.

Niki called last night to confirm our plans for the trip to Atlanta next weekend. Words can't even express how excited I am right now. I cannot WAIT to just get the hell out of this city and whoop it up like a drunken sorority girl loose at Mardi Gras.

Maybe I'll come back with beads and a hickey.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23