fish!
fish!
2002-08-02
8:27 a.m.
Anticipating

My eyes are crossing.

I haven't been to bed at my normal bedtime in over a week. I would be completely, utterly exhausted, but I am bursting with excitement because I finally get to meet polishstreak. I can't even tell you all how much I want to dance around my office.

I was clotheslined yesterday while crossing the parking lot to head to Matt's. See, it's a little bit illegal for us to cut through this area, since they're in the process of repaving it and there was this wire across it that you just can't see in the dark. That's dangerous, you know.

I was feeling extraordinarily codependent yesterday, which caused me to compose various emails to everyone in my address book. IN return, I received an email from one of my high school friends, Kelly. Among other things, she told me that I needed to work on being a more compassionate listener (I promise, it actually made sense with the conversation). She's actually right, though. I have problems looking someone in the eye when they talk to me.

So now I have something to work on in my spare time...by myself. Okay, maybe I don't. Whatever.

I FINALLY get cable tomorrow. I've lived without Trading Spaces for far too long (okay, a week). And I feel like I have no idea what's going on in the world. So, hooray, I'm gonna have HBO and 16, count 'em, sixteen Showtimes. So, no matter where I am, or what I'm doing, Queer as Folk will always be on.

Have a super weekend, kids!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23