fish!
fish!
2002-08-06
2:35 p.m.
Calling for information

Ugh. I've never been so bored in all my life. I've spent my afternoon cleaning the keyboard of my computer.

I love it when people call and ask for information. They never say what it is exactly that they want info on, so I figure they're just looking for some general stuff. This is the perfect time to impart upon them my wisdom of pop culture. I like to throw out tidbits like "Did you know that John Mayer is dating Jennifer Love Hewitt (God, don't even get me STARTED on that!)?" and "I heard that Justin Timberlake is kertanging with Janet Jackson these days."

Me: "University extension, how may I direct your call?"

Caller: "Um, I'm not really sure (they all start out this way. God I wish the planet wasn't filled with the wrong kind of people) but I'm looking for some information."

Me: "Did you know that an elephant can have sex for 8 hours? And that according to Lou Paget, there are 10 different types of orgasms?"

I don't know why they always hang up on me.

My boss is sleeping. My boss is always sleeping. This is the woman who thinks that I am not competent enough to sort the mail. She doesn't know how to make copies, but I apparently can't fucking READ. We're actually placing bets on when she's gonna actually fall out of her chair. Now that would be good times.

Make them all leave me alone!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23