fish!
fish!
2002-08-07
11:35 a.m.
RuPaul on the radio!

I've reached that point of exhaustion where I'm not exactly sure what's a dream and what's reality. Last night I had this really bizarre dream that I drove myself out to King's Island for no other reason than the food...a 2-hour drive for some funnel cakes. But when I got there I bought some of my grandmother's (?) peanut butter candy. Why on earth my grandmother had a booth at an amusement park is beyond me. When I woke up this morning, I searched high and low through my apartment for some funnel cakes, realized that I had instead purchased the candy, and became very disappointed.

Now, how dumb is that, considering that I didn't actually have EITHER food product in my house.

So I had some cookies instead.

It's part of this balanced breakfast. Mmm, cookies, a birth control pill and a swig of Dr. Pop to wash it down. Who's healthy?? I am, I am!

Oh my goodness. Tomorrow I leave for Atlanta. Tomorrow. Tomorrow! Aside from the ass-raping trip I took to Gatlinberg a couple of summers ago, this will be the first vacation I've taken since my mom took me to Palm Beach my senior year of high school. That was almost 5 years ago. My plan is just to fucking clear out my checking account and go apeshit. Exactly just HOW apeshit one person can go in Atlanta in three days with such a puny amount of money remains to be seen.

I haven't even told my mom yet that I'm definitely going. See, we usually have this great relationship, mainly because there are issues that stay in the dark, particularly anything having to do with religion. For the past week, we have spoken, maybe, twice (we used to speak or write each other at least twice a day) and both times we end up fighting over stupid shit. I hope this ends soon. I had been thinking that I was quite lucky, having a parent with such conservative views who allowed me to think for myself. I didn't ever realize that thinking for myself would lead to countless hours of circular discussion, with her basing every argument on a book I don't necessarily believe in.

Ugh. Okay, sorry. This entry just turned disgustingly depressing. She just makes me quite annoyed these days.

Anyway, my spinner radio is currently playing RuPaul, which means that I'm already in a better mood.

You better work!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23