fish!
fish!
2002-08-08
8:44 a.m.
The tick-tock of the clock is painful.

Why on earth I keep insisting on dyeing my hair colors that Mother Nature never intended is beyond my realm of comprehension. Niki and I, while shopping for goodies for our upcoming Atlanta excursion (which is in 9 hours and 16 minutes), decided that it would be a good idea to change our hair. She decided to go darker; I opted to go lighter. So she calls me up while I'm doing my laundry, screaming "I look like Pocahontas!" while I'm screaming, "I look like Eminem!"

No! I look like Justin Timberlake circa "I want you back." All I need is a geri-curl and a jet ski and I'm all set.

I called my mother last night to beg for a little extra spending money for the trip. That was surprisingly painless, but then she felt the need to call me 3 other times, which is where things got ugly. It seems as though they thought it would be a brilliant idea to place the rebate from their recently purchased computer in the computer box - and then offer the box for my moving convenience. Had I KNOWN that the box was worth $300, I never would've thrown it out, but who keeps boxes around? I live in a one-bedroom apartment! I don't have the space to go storing superfluous boxes everywhere. So, long story short, she's mad at me for throwing away the box in the dumpster. She's even angrier that I refuse to go "dumpster diving" to retrieve it.

God...

Oh! Guess what card I got in the mail from my aunt. Guess. Guess!

Happy Birthday from George and Roberta Schmeltzer! Yes, my birthday was forever ago, but it doesn't matter. NOW it finally feels like I'm 22. Okay, backstory on the Schmelzter card: Niki and I were in Meijer's some 10 months ago looking for a b-day card for someone (I don't even remember who at this point) and we stubled across this card with this old couple on the front that read: "Happy Birthday from George and Roberta Schmeltzer" and on the inside, it read: "And you thought they wouldn't remember!" Oh my God, that is just laugh-out-loud funny.

If you don't see the humour in that, I would suggest that you check yourself into some sort of institution or something. It's so damn funny!

Anyway, Niki had promised to give me that card for my birthday, but alas, the big day came and went, and she had lost it. Sadness.

Anyway.

When I lived at Royal Lex, I used to sleep all over my bed. Seriously. I slept diagonally, I slept backwards, I took up the whole thing. Ever since I've moved into my new apartment, I can only sleep curled up in a ball on the upper-left side. It's as if I'm sharing my bed with 10 other people and we're not allowed to leave our designated spaces. If I keep this up, I might as well just sleep ON the nightstand, since that's what it feels like I'm trying to do anyway.

Oh my goodness, this is going to be the longest day ever. Atlanta, here I come!

Can't wait to see what my hair looks like under a blacklight.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23