fish!
fish!
2002-08-20
11:28 a.m.
As I let out a contented sigh...

First and foremost, I want to send out birthday wishes to Polishstreak. I hope it's awesome, that your little critters don't create too much havoc on your special day, and I can't wait for this weekend. Seriously.

I feel the need to drink. And it's only Tuesday.

So, my weekend, in a nutshell, was pleasant. Friday we had a much-needed night in, with crab rangoon, baked corn, cookies, various skin care products, and my favorite little man about town. I finally saw the movie that inspired my new look, "The Sex Monster" in its entirety. Saturday I purchased what I now realize is a superfluous lamp, since it was replacing a halogen light given to me by my crazy exorcizing aunt. I had thought that the lamp itself was defunct; only today, once I finally bought some lightbulbs for the new one, did I realize that it was the outlet that didn't work, not the lamp. Twenty dollars I didn't need to spend. Go me.

If being an adult were something we were graded on, I'd be failing miserably.

Sunday I made a trip up north (okay, Cincinnati, but still north of this place) to visit an old high school friend. I love this girl. Love her. I've met people I've thought were "free-spirited" before, but she really is the personification of the term. I can't believe how completely different we are, but how much I appreciate who she is and wish I could be half the woman she is today.

I've lost my train of thought.

Oh. You know what's funny? Matt's cat shit in his sink. I'm still giggling about that. I mean, really.

I'm sure that something more interesting must be going on in my world, but I can't quite put a finger on it right now.

My father, in a completely uncharacteristically sensitive gesture, sent me the nicest email I've ever gotten. I had told him some of the things that were going on around here, and that I have been having these panic attacks as of late, and he was far more understanding than I had anticipated, which allowed me to open up to him more. I actually told him more than I've told even some of my closest friends, and rather than yelling at me for making poor decisions, he was awesome. Could this be the start of something good? I dunno - it's too soon to tell.

But right now, I'm on top of the world. All I need is the occasional parental support, even if it comes from the most unlikely places, like the one parent you least expect to love you unconditionally.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23