fish!
fish!
2002-08-22
12:12 p.m.
You got the hooch, baby. You got the only sweetest thing in the world...

I'm too old to be out partying during the week.

Last night, I finally met Emily, who is just as charming and adorable in person as she is in her diary. Huurah. She hosted a little shindig, where I met lots of new people, and can't remember a single one of them.

Drunk. That was me. I lost count, but I had somewhere between 6 and 10 glasses of hooch. Yay. I don't remember walking home, but somehow I must've made it. I even managed to set my alarm. Go me.

Jesus. I'm 22 years old. This is the sort of thing you do when you're 17.

This is officially the longest day ever.

Well, here's something that would only happen to me. Yesterday evening, I was sitting at my kitchen table, paying my bills, when there's a knock on my door. It's my new neighbor, a fairly hot UPS worker with exceptional taste in music (the walls are thick, but not THAT thick). So we chat for a bit, he leaves, I happen to glance down, and, what do you know? My pants are unzipped!

I should come with a warning label.

In short, hooray for new friends, hooray for the lack of cops out last night, and boo on my shorts for unzipping at inappropriate times.

The end.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23