fish!
fish!
2002-08-23
8:48 a.m.
In one hour, I went from comfortable to broke...

Someone take away my checkbook.

In a completely overt display of estrogen-induced madness, I went back-to-school shopping. Not the kind of shopping where you buy responsible things like books and notebooks and folders and what not, but the kind where you buy clothes that you can't even wear for several more months, only because it was cold in the store and you never know if that really great-looking sweater will still be there if you go back in a month.

Whew.

Sadly, I realized this morning that I will have to wait until my next paycheck to purchase my books for school. What a stud.

At least my jeans make my ass look fabulous.

After my disgusting little spree, I called up Matt and we had dessert at Jo Beth, which was absolutely lovely. We sat outside and listened to a man completely butcher several country tunes and classic rock standards.

Owwwwww...

It's so bizarre. We hadn't seen each other in 2 days, and it literally felt like we had a month's worth of news to share.

At this point, even my coworkers are telling me I need a day to myself. I think I'll pencil myself in for sometime next week. Or next month. Okay, mark my words...I have a date with myself on March 19th.

God, I probably won't even put out. I'm such a tease.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23