fish!
fish!
2002-08-30
9:05 a.m.
VMA aftermath. I loathe Avril Lavigne.

Do you all KNOW what I found this morning on my face? A pimple. Well, the beginnings of one. I don't get pimples. For this reason, no one is allowed to stress me out next week. Honestly, if I break out into hives, I'm kickin' over cubicles.

I did get hives once. When I was thirteen, and my parents got divorced, and there was mucho drama at my house, I broke out into big fat red hives all over my torso. They were truly disgusting, but for an attention whore such as myself, nothing to date has garnered more sympathy.

Do you know what the Lextran smells like? Feet. Stinky, awful, sweaty feet. Boo. I have been surrounded by putrid aromas as of late and I want it to stop.

I always knew I didn't like Avril Lavigne, if for no other reason than the fact that I don't think it's right for people to have superfluous silent letters in their name. And what kind of a name is Avril anyway? But now I have just cause to hate the girl. Whose brilliant idea was it to give the best new artist award to her instead of John Mayer (who looked positively smashing last night, in the ONE glimpse the cameras gave me of him)??? I am ticked off. Plus, she's fucking seventeen. SEVENTEEN. What the hell could possibly make you so insane and angsty? Take a lithium already.

Ugh, Avril Lavigne, your body is NOT a wonderland.

The only paper I have to write so far this semester is in a freaking 200-level class. And can I ask, do we really need instructions on how to get research from the library? And I need a topic, too. What's fun to write about in sexuality?

*While we're on the topic here, and because it is MY diary and not yours, I'm going to dispel a rumour that I learned yesterday. Contrary to what seems to be popular belief, I have not been with 6 guys this month. If I got nearly as much action as everyone seems to think, I wouldn't be so hateful.*

I think Krispy Kreme doughnuts are the nectar of the gods.

You know what's funny? Watching someone deathly afraid of germs get covered in raw sewage. Oh, the image of Matt curled up in a ball and convulsing is enough to keep me smiling for the rest of the day.

I am even more in love with Jimmy Fallon today than I thought possible. He's just so freakin' precious. I want him to be my pet.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23