fish!
fish!
2002-08-31
6:55 p.m.
Freak on a leash

I am officially in love with my parents' computer. They recently bought a Sony Vaio, and I'm telling you, getting to play on this all weekend makes me have serious doubts about returning to my ghetto-fabulous machine back in Lexington.

Dan got a copy of The Sharper Image catalog this morning. I really shouldn't torture myself this way, but I really love to stare lustfully at the overpried stereo systems and other various kooky gadgets, which I will invariably convince myself that I cannot last another day without.

So, I got this terrible headache today, probably due to the fact that I'm extremely claustrophobic and 20 people crowded into my parents' living room is hardly my idea of fun. Anyway, I went on a quest for painkillers and discovered nothing but Tylenol PM and asprin in the medicine cabinet. I wasn't really in the mood to take a giant nap, and asprin rips holes in my stomach, so I instead found some leftover hydrocodone from when I had my wisdom teeth pulled.

*Cue ominous music*

I took a QUARTER of a whole pill. Really, not enough to hurt anyone. Well, anyone but me. It's times like these when I should remember that NyQuil gives me the patented "uh-oh" feeling and should not be trusted with anything stronger.

Back to my story...ten minutes after ingestion, I was fuzzy and talkative and was actually enjoying the company of my estranged siblings. At one point, I found it totally necessary to demonstrate my vast knowledge of awful 80s dance moves and even played a few bars of "Piano Man" before passing out on the couch to drool on myself.

Wonderful.

And my grandmother brought baked corn.

Amanda and I need 24-hour supervision.

That is all.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23