fish!
fish!
2002-09-07
3:16 p.m.
I don't wanna grow up!

I just don't want to be a grown-up. I have no business occupying my own little space on the planet, when I can't even paint my fingernails without adult supervision. There are bills lying on the table due next week that I will, begrudgingly, pay the day before they're due hoping against hope until the moment I actually drop them in the mailbox, that some distant relative who stumbled across wealth late in his life and had always wanted to meet me, left me some grand sum of money and I would never again have to endure a minute at Crazee Hall.

So last night, after consuming a few too many fruity concoctions at Bigg Blue Martini, I tumbled into bed and heard a strange clicking noise. Being completely unconcerned with anything but tighly shutting my eyes and experiencing the sensation of a spinning room, I ignored it. Bad idea.

This morning, I spent a good 2 hours paying for it. My freaking refrigerator broke. My classic mustard yellow, I can't freeze anything right now...try again next month, circa 1950s refrigerator seems to be no longer among the living.

Tragic.

And while there's little that's as fun as cleaning the remains of a giant bag of ice and a box of strawberry popsicles out of the freezer, and throwing away metled butter, I'm overcome with this urge to just pack up and move back in with my parents.

There are aspects of living in Royal Lex that I actually miss.

I'll wait while you pick yourselves up off the floor.

I miss my dishwasher. I loathe doing dishes. Nothing puts me in a more foul mood than having to wash up my own food remains. Boo. I miss being able to do my laundry in my underwear. I miss having a door to my bedroom. I miss my ethernet.

I miss having a functional refrigerator.

The one good thing I can think about is that I'm fortunate I didn't go to the grocery store yesterday like I had planned, so the only real casualties, aside from the ice and popsicles (which, as far as I'm concerned, are a staple in any fridge), was a tub of butter I bought back when I moved in from Sav-A-Lot, a couple of limes from an unfortunate attempt at making cosmopolitans, my jar of fake cucumber slices, and a bottle of coke.

Eating healthy is for pussies.

Maybe I need a nanny.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23