fish!
fish!
2002-09-15
2:57 a.m.
I like to file this under "entries written while under the influence of PMS and stupidity"

No doubt I'll delete this in the morning when I come to my senses.

I need to be more easy-going. I'm the MOST stick-to-the-plan person I've ever met, and when I make plans to do something and everything doesn't follow precisely to schedule, I get cranky and pissy.

Some of my friends have witnessed this before; one night in particular comes to mind where we strayed so far from the plan that I needed a good 15 minutes alone in the bathroom to collect myself lest I start crying in front of God and everyone.

As much as I HATE airing dirty laundry that may or may not involve people who read this thing, or people who know someone who knows someone or something, here goes...

In my own defense there are several reasons I have kept moderately quiet about that lead to my heightened state of bitchiness. I dunno, something about dealing with pregnancy scares, retarded coworkers, and relationships in your life that make all of ZERO sense makes me teeter closer to the brink of insanity. Plus, I am hoping that I've got a wicked case of PMS. I'd never hope this under any other circumstances, but I cannot wait for the day when my uterus expunges blood forth from my person.

Eww. That was graphic.

I just realized tonight at Huddle House that I miss Gina. I don't know where it came from or why it dawned on me right then, but I just do. Maybe I'll take a trip to the fort soon and spend the whole weekend with her.

And I think my mother has forgotten that I'm still alive. I like to try to call her, but my phone number always shows up as "Unknown," on the caller ID and, thinking it's a telemarketer, she doesn't answer.

I almost enjoy going for weeks without talking to my parents, really.

In other news, the new Cosmo is out on stands, so I at least have something trashy to read before bed. And there's a new designer on Trading Spaces who is so swishy that he makes Frank look like a beer-guzzling trucker. And that makes me one happy little girl.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23