fish!
fish!
2002-09-19
12:37 a.m.
...and sometimes I really do have my shit together. Just not today.

It's time for the good, the bad, and the ugly.

The good: Matt informed me the other day that they re-released John Mayer's original CD at Target for $6.99. Hooray! I went out last night to purchase it and I've been listening to nothing but that all day. Go me.

The bad: As far as I'm concerned, I'm lumping senioritis and being a woman in a giant category with bad AND ugly. So, where to begin? I dropped the one class I needed to graduate, simply because I couldn't be on campus for 12 1/2 hours a day two days in a row. Nobody hates themself enough to do that. So, after a long discussion with my mother (oh my God, she IS alive. Imagine that.), she has given me the go-ahead to take it via independent study. Go me.

And because at the ripe old age of 22, my body is falling apart, I must share what happened today. So, this morning, I went to work with Joe, my research professor (and once again I got to hang with Niki. Hooray! She doesn't hate me. Score 1 for Alyssa) and the second I got to the lab, I went blind in one eye. Why? Who knows. Anyway, Joe decided not to show up again (this is getting fun. No, really), so Niki and I retreated back to my apartment and while watching the news, I got a horrific case of the shakes. Again, who knows why?

Finally, while I was preparing myself to leave for my night class tonight, I got this horrific anxiety attack. It was so awful that I started crying for no reason and couldn't quit.

What I don't understand is why this is happening now. Things have finally started to settle down, and NOW, of all times to be cracking up is hardly kosher. Bork. Fix me, somebody.

Personally, I think that part of what caused me to be so distressed was the simple fact that the E! True Hollywood Story was on and the topic was Jay North aka Dennis the Menace. I'm thoroughly depressed about the way he looks these days. I had quite a crush on little Dennis the Menace when I would watch the reruns on Nickelodeon after school. In fact, my dad used to say that I could either be spanked (for whatever retarded thing I had done wrong that day) and get to watch the show, or not have a spanking, but NOT watch it. You'd better believe I endured the sore ass for Jay North.

In other news, Hugh Downs held the door open for me today while I was leaving the gerontology building.

"Back to me, I know that it comes back to me. Doesn't it scare you? Your will is not as strong as it used to be." - John Mayer.

Ah, my search for the best name to scream in bed continues. Someone tell my boys that their names are NOT welcome. I want something exotic. Although, while watching an episode of QAF tonight, I discovered one of the WORST things to scream in bed. Rest assured, you will never hear the following phrase come out of my mouth:

"Gee! You are so much better at that than Dave. Go, you!"

I just think it's in poor taste.

I may be going to Nagasaki Inn tomorrow evening. I'm bursting with excitement! I'll keep ya posted on that.

Good night, everyone!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23