fish!
fish!
2002-09-20
9:12 a.m.
The power of Christ compels you to read the book.

I hate Lextran. I mean, here I am, trying to cross the street, and the fuckers come barreling through a red light, as if to say, "I drive a bus! Traffic laws don't apply to me." Screw you for trying to run me over, assholes! I hate you! Your house smells like cat pee!

And that's out of my system. Yay.

I'm sleepy. I 4367% need to start going to bed before 2 every night. It is not beneficial for me to sleep something like 3-4 hours every night. Plus, I'm at the point now where words I've known how to spell for years don't look right when written down, so I apologize for the multiple spelling errors I'm sure are appearing in here. Does that ever happen to anyone else?

I dragged Casey out to Nagasaki Inn with me last night. I'm trying to expand his culinary horizons, but I don't know that he appreciated it so much. Ah, well. We can't all enjoy the hibatchi grilled goodness. And then it was off to Marble Slab Creamery with us! I look like such a pimp, considering that in the past week I have been there with Matt, Niki, and Casey. I feel like the official Marble Slab recruiter. Maybe they'll give me a badge, like some sort of deputee sherif.

Somehow it has been decided that we should all go to see Fight Club tonight at the Kentucky. I'm hoping that I can stay awake through it this time. It's going to be the big finale in my girls' night out with Matt this evening. Once a month, we get all pretty and sit around and bitch and watch movies and eat junk food. Yay. I feel fourteen again! Can we make prank phone calls?

I haven't decided yet if I actually WANT to go to a strip club tomorrow night. Part of me really wants the experience, and the other part isn't quite sure how to feel about jiggling boobs in my face.

Wes has recommended that I read "The Exorcist" because he said that it answered a bunch of his questions from the movie. Honestly, my only question during the movie was why on earth I was sitting through it. And how I was going to sleep for the next year. I did read "The Amityville Horror" and it only messed with me a little bit. And that actually HAPPENED. Yeah, I can totally handle it.

And if not, it just means that I'll be all that much more entertaining, not sleeping and being petrified of everything that moves. Yay.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23