fish!
fish!
2002-09-25
4:54 p.m.
My sore ass...

My apartment is the complete opposite of being conducive to studying for ANYTHING. I finally whipped out some psychopharmacology to read/take notes on (and it's only 3 or 4 weeks into the semester! What an overachiever I am. mlah.) last night and I was productive for about an hour. Yeah, it was an hour if you include the time I took to design a playlist to listen to, and change my clothes, and take out my contacts...

Yawn, yawn, yawn.

So, doing research for 9 hours a day followed by 2 1/2 hours of class may have seemed like a good idea on paper, but...no, you know what? Now that I think about it, it wasn't that good of an idea written out either. Man, screw me. Can I tell you how much I don't want to sit through some massive lecture (even if the professor is gorgeous to the power of pi) after sitting in front of a computer all day?

My ass is asleep.

Although, it's kinda stupid that I'm updating my diary while bitching about a sore ass.

I've very excited about tonight's screening of Billy's Hollywood Screen Kiss on Showtoo for my night of gay cinema. And then, followed by QAF! Hooray!

I did my laundry 2 days ago (it was starting to be able to walk on its own), and my jeans STILL aren't dry.

I love this weather! I've got my windows open, hallelu-me! It's so nice to watch tv and not have to turn the sound up to drown out the roaring a/c. And fresh air...there's just something about this time of year that makes me feel refreshed.

So, I suppose it's time for me to shuffle off to class. Blah.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23