fish!
fish!
2002-09-26
8:43 p.m.
My mommy's going to spank me.

I am Alyssa's exaggerated sense of self-loathing...

Oh my goodness, I am so delusional. I was convinced - literally convinced - that graduation shit had to be turned in on October 7th. Don't ask where this date came from in my head, I just was absolutely convinced that October 7th was the day to have it all in.

The real date? Today.

So...what now? I honestly don't know. No idea. I could either finish my classes this semester and just get my degree in May. Perhaps I could offer up some sort of sexual services to the dean of my college so that I could still actually graduate in December.

Option three? In my infinite wisdom, I am contemplating picking up a sociology minor. Or a double major. Or I'm putting off the real world as long as humanly possible.

Anyway, I'm currently interviewing applicants for the position of "person who will retrieve Alyssa once her mother strings her from the nearest tree."

And today? I almost passed out. What the hell? I was walking home after my "non-sex" class and suddenly every step I took was a struggle to stay upright. By the time I made it home, I could barely see. I was drenched in sweat. The minute I walked in the door I fell over and woke up something like 2 hours later with my face buried in my carpet. Am I dying?

Perhaps just a tad melodramatic.

This therapist appointment couldn't come a second sooner.

Tomorrow I have to go the gynecologist. A male. Something creeps me out about a man who volunatrily looks at vaginas for a living. Call me crazy. Anyway, I had a really bad experience with one when I was younger, and I have avoided them like the plague since then. But, I think my body could stand to have a little hormonal stability, thus I must renew my prescription for some estrogen. Yay.

And I have taken time out of Must-See TV to air my grievances over the internet, which means that I am surely losing my mind. Goodnight, all.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23