fish!
fish!
2002-09-28
9:32 p.m.
Lamest entry ever...relaxation is nice.

My mom has invited herself and my grandparents to my apartment tomorrow. Now, I love my family...in small doses. I JUST saw her last weekend - there is no reason for her to make yet another appearance down here. I thought empty nest syndrome happened during one's freshman year of college, not her senior year.

My weekend would be absolutely lovely, if it weren't for the fact that the antibiotics the doctor put me on are making me nauseated and turning my pee brown (which they neglected to tell me, I might add). I read all of "Go Ask Alice" (I went a little insane at Barnes & Noble last night when I found the banned books table), which was absolutely incredible...until I got to the end. I'm planning on starting "Henry and June" as soon as I finish this and the room stops spinning.

I have determined that the pain medicine I got yesterday is like some sort of truth serum.

I found "Leaving Las Vegas" on one of those movie channels I pay too much for. I forgot that I love it...it's the best story about unconditional love I've ever seen.

When my mom came last time, she found the shot glass Becky brought back for me from Cancun; it's got two people 69-ing on it. My mom thought it was some sort of ceramic pig on the front. I've got to remember to hide that before the grandparents stroll into town tomorrow.

And I just realized that this is the lamest entry ever. Someone please bring me some crackers.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23