fish!
fish!
2002-09-30
10:23 a.m.
Me, Dad. You Alyssa. Check in mail. Computer back up. grunt, grunt

Note to self: It is a BAD idea to partake in any activity that could remotely be considered athletic right before bedtime. I tossed and turned with my eyes wide open until somewhere around 5. My alarm woke me up at 6. Long story short, I am useless today.

I don't know what difference it makes. Other than occasionally opening a few envelopes around here, I'm useless every day.

I got an email from my dad this morning that contained all of ZERO verbs. I'm not quite sure why he has suddenly decided to abandon traditional vernacular for something that more resembles Ringo Starr's pattern of speech a la "Caveman." My dad is one of those men who is so intelligent that he's crazy. He could've been a mad scientist, would anyone allow him to be around chemicals long enough.

Everything seems to be coming up roses for everyone around me, which makes me a happy camper.

Last night, while talking to Casey, I was 400% excited to learn that he also remembers when Letterman used to randomly pick people passing by his studio and say, "Hey! What about that guy?" And then they had a little theme song..."What about that guy??!!" It doesn't take much to make me happy, I know. I spent an entire week at band camp doing that...just picking random college students (we went to Morehead State University...haha. Just think of all the 'band camp' stories from American Pie, and picture them taking place at a place actually CALLED 'Morehead.' Amusing, no?) and screaming, "Hey, what about that guy?" People thought I was crazy.

My grandparents' trip to Lexington yesterday was far less obnoxious than I had anticipated. I did a LOT of cleaning - God forbid they should find my condoms and realize that I may or may not have some semblance of a sex life. Whatever.

Banana condoms taste nothing like bananas. Strawberry condoms taste nothing like strawberries. Latex not only tastes awful while it's in your mouth, but it also has a despicable aftertaste. Just so you know.

I'm hoping this answers the questions of some curious individual named Maria who signed my guestbook questioning my sexuality. Normally, I'm straight. Unless you're asking me out, in which case I'm whatever you want me to be, baby.

I did accidentally neglect to hide the cigarette butts in my makeshift ashtray, but fortunately I was able to blame those on other people. My grandmother bought me the newly released version of Grease on dvd, complete with songbook. This makes her number one on my list of people who rock. Mom gave me some much-needed money (my recent trip to the doctor proved costly once I had to purchase multiple prescriptions), which puts her at a close second. Anyone who will sit through Grease with me and sing along will immediately move into third.

Line forms to the left.

Bring me some caffiene.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23