fish!
fish!
2002-10-04
1:12 a.m.
Weather is here. Wish I were drinking.

So, color me jealous. Everyone I know is having alcohol of some sort this evening. That makes me sound like an alcoholic. Not really, my liver just has cirrhosis envy, that's all.

My most recent gripe? Is it possible for an antibiotic to actually MAKE you sick? I have cottonmouth so bad I feel like I just smoked 12 joints. And I have a horrifically sore throat, which surfaced during Fam 253 when I got the shivers. Nobody's teeth chatter when it's 85 degrees out.

I declare here and now that I have broccoli and cauliflower growing out of my vagina. Eat your veggies.

Today was ntaional oral sex day. Water, water everywhere and not a drop to drink.

I had stayed awake to catch John Mayer on Conan O'Brien. Dumbass, Alyssa! He was on Letterman! I just now remembered that. Sorry, Matt. Also, I'm listening to my new theme song on repeat. Daniel Bedingfield, you are my wishness. Who knew that british dance music could so perfectly express what I'm thinking?

I feel like I'm the only person on the planet who has to wake up tomorrow morning. The one redeeming quality of my job anymore is that people feed me.

Okay, how much more pointless could my human sexuality class get? Casey at least kept me amused by flipping off the professor the entire hour, but why are we expected to do ungodly amounts of work for a 200-level class? And the man makes nearly as much sense as my previous comment about vegetables growing out of my vagina. Imagine how cracked out I appeared to you when you first read that. Now imagine that you had to make sense out of a statement like that. For a grade. Now you know what I'm getting at.

But still. Really. Eat your veggies.

You wanna know what I've learned in there? He used to work for CDC. A lot of people in Lexington have an STD. Thank you, Captain Obvious. Next week's lecture: men and women are different! Stay tuned - it should be enlightening.

Honestly.

Also, I have learned that there are far too many cocky freshmen and sophomores who like to hear themselves talk. And that I really shouldn't be spending my college days in the Bible belt.

And now the stench of curry has become overwhelming, which means that it's time for me to wrap this up and cook something here, just to drown it out. Who eats at this hour? Snack foods, people. Eat some peanuts or something non-stinky.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23