fish!
fish!
2002-10-19
2:02 p.m.
Oops?

Ugh. Hangovers bite the big one.

To my lovely friends who either received a really incoherent email, or a more incoherent phone call from inside of a noisy club: Sorry about that.

I saw Gina for MAYBE 10 minutes, and she disappeared with about 12 different guys during the course of the evening. I had to call my stepdad to come pick me up. Oh boy. I love clubbing.

My ride home was spent flying on the expressway at 85 mph (yes, Matt, it IS possible for me to drive over the speed limit. Impressive, no?) and singing, "You think you're a man" at the top of my lungs. I felt empowered.

The best feeling in the world is sleeping in my old bed, and being a bit cold, when my mom comes in to adjust the blankets on me so I'm warmer. That's so incredibly comforting I can't even put it into words.

My stepfather has gone off the deep end with his newfound hobby of downloading every song under the sun. I'm not kidding. We've got everything from Barry Manilow to Nine Inch Nails to Celtic music.

Currently playing: "Hallelujiah" - Rufus Wainright.

To be fair, I downloaded this one.

Can't wait to get back to Lexington.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23