fish!
fish!
2002-10-19
8:28 p.m.
Gotta get through this.

Quote of the day:

"Give me just a second and I'll be all right. Surely one more moment couldn't break my heart. Give me till tomorrow and I'll be okay. Just another day and then I'll hold you tight. When your love's falling like rain, I close my eyes and it falls again. When will I get the chance to say I love you? I pretend that you're already mine so my heart ain't breaking every time I look into your eyes."

Today's quote brought to you by the loveliness of Daniel Bedingfield.

Note, that's Daniel Bedingfield, and not David Bedingfield, whoever that is.

Maybe that's his brother.

But I digress.

For whatever reason, my behavior has a tendency to follow a really self-destructive pattern when it comes to the opposite sex. I seem to derive my self-esteem from having sex with people. I guess the only time I feel attractive is for that hour when I'm kertanging.

The problem is, I generally only fall for people who are either gay or taken, or who have already made it abundantly clear that they don't like me.

Mix the two aforementioned sitations, and you have created the possibility for not only a volatile confrontation, but an emotionally broken person. Or two.

Also, calling people while drunk is a really bad idea.

In other news, I'm going to the Kentucky Theater tonight for the midnight movie. Oh boy. I'm all aflutter!

I'm thinking I should perhaps start making appointments to actually get some real therapy with all of this. I cannot afford to lose another person in my life because I don't know how to love myself, let alone someone else.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23