fish!
fish!
2002-10-21
11:44 a.m.
I am plagued by possessed children

I'm far too moody.

Anyway...don't go see Wendigo. You may think that it looks good. You would be sorely mistaken. This movie might, MIGHT, be scary if you were watching it high on acid, and there were spiders crawling all over your body.

As it was, this movie was worse than "Manos: the hands of fate." And that, my friends, is a difficult feat to accomplish. I've never actually burst into laughter at the end of a film before.

On the other hand, go see "The Ring." That's some good scarin' right there. Not nearly as terrifying as The Exorcist, but still some good parts.

So ends Alyssa's movie reviews.

Anyway.

Happy birthday to my little Matty! Bring me some cake.

After we went to see The Ring, Casey and I decided it would be fun to go to some haunted maze thing. And I would like to take this opportunity to point out that it is NOT funny to play a movie for people to watch before entering a huanted house, when the movie you have opted to play is none other than The Exorcist. This is a full-blown phobia I have here, people. And not only did I actually have to WATCH parts of this movie, there were actual demon-girl dolls in some of these rooms. Why am I plagued by this awful movie??? Why, why, why?

I screamed a lot.

Also, Casey and I dyed our hair, so we both can look like hot stuff now. Or something. His is jet black, while mine is a fetching shade of dark brown, I think.

What an exciting life I lead.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23