fish!
fish!
2002-11-01
10:28 a.m.
No muss, no fuss

So...

The powers that be in my office have decided, in their infite wisdom, to remove AOL Instant Messenger from the computer in the back room used by all of the student workers. What they don't realize is that this will actually decrease our productivity, since now I do all of my chatting via email...in other words, I'm checking it constantly.

Ha! Fuckers.

So, I spent an absurd amount of money at the hair salon yesterday. I went in for a quick trim and an eyebrow waxing, but I sat down with my stylist, a woman wearing contact lenses shaped oddly so that she looked reptilian, and a tongue not quite pierced properly, so that the ring was almost slanted in her mouth, and somehow, my cheap endeavor into cleaning myself up turned into a balls-to-the-wall makeover. Why on earth I let this woman talk me into any sort of style is beyond my realm of comprehension.

The thing is, you could probably talk me into doing just about anything with a few simple words:

"This would look really good on you."

Tell me that, and I'll probably shave stripes into my hair.

Long story short, she talked me into getting these chunky highlights in the front, right after I dyed it all dark brown. She kept talking about how I was going to look like Kelly Clarkson.

An American Idol I am not.

Every time I go to the salon, I become more and more convinced that every hairstylist in the world is out to create clones of herself. I always walk out with the exact same style as my hairdresser herself. For this reason, if I ever see one with a perm, I'm running, and you can't stop me.

My eyebrows, which I take a great deal of pride in (they're very thick and dark, and if groomed properly, are actually quite striking), were waxed WAY too thin. I'm walking around campus looking quizzical.

Also, she intentionally gave me sex hair. Sex hair, people! Do you have any idea how embarassing it is to walk into a gas station and ask for the deluxe car wash with goofy sex hair?

Today I return to the fort for the grand affair that is my little Gina's birthday. We shall see what kinds of shenanigans the townies can get into.

That is all.

La.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23