fish!
fish!
2002-11-16
3:55 p.m.
No more drama. Except...well, except for this.

This is going to be the weirdest and longest entry ever.

There's been an assassination attempt on my life. More on that in a minute.

Here are my lyrics for today. No doubt you will pass over them, but when I reread my entry, as I am prone to do multiple times a day, I'll know exactly what I'm talking about:

"There's a club; if you'd like to go, you could meet somebody who really loves you. So, you go, and you stand on your own. And you leave on your own. And you go home, and you cry. And you want to die.

When you say it's gonna happen 'now', well, what exactly do you mean? See, I've already waited too long and all my hope is gone.

You shut your mouth. How can you say I go about things the wrong way? I am human and I need to be loved just like everybody else does." - The Smiths, "How Soon is Now?"

I have a problem, people. I used to think that I never dated people because nobody found me attractive. Shut up, I'm not throwing myself a pity party; I'm being honest. The truth is, and I'm slowly coming to this realization thanks to my darling best friend, Matt, that part of the reason is because of the way I approach guys. You can't...you can't spend all of your time with a few people and expect to ever meet someone. And you can't go around sleeping with your friends either, and expect to meet someone. But the truth is, I don't KNOW how to do the whole dating thing. I've always done things this way. It's all I know.

I admire Matt. I admire him more than he may realize. All things considered, he's got his shit together more than anyone else I've ever met.

I forgot to add that yesterday's QAF quote also smacked me right in the face because it reminds me of nearly every conversation he and I have had regarding men since, I don't know, the day we met.

Matt also saved my life last night. Yes, I'm a touch melodramatic, but I'm a drama queen! What do you want?

The pilot light went out on my stove. I think it may have actually gone out during the thunderstorms last Sunday, but I'm going to pretend like someone came and PUT it out. Yes. So I would die of some sort of poisoning.

I don't know who did it, but I will find you and pee in your fishbowl! So there.

Nyah.

Anyway, Matt convinced me to call the gas company last night to have it relit, and I got chastised for letting it go all day. Too bad the lady didn't know that it had been out for quite some time before that.

So I don't know if this is related or not, but every muscle in my body hurts. Particularly the space between my ass and the backs of my knees. Ow.

I was supposed to start my period today. Rather than bleed out of my vagina (you're welcome), I'm bleeding uncontrollably from my nose.

I may be, officially, 100% falling apart.

La.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23