fish!
fish!
2002-11-28
12:01 a.m.
I need rest.

I have come to the following conclusion:

I do not believe in the concept of a "soulmate." You mean to tell me there is ONE person out there who was created expressly for me, who is a continuation of myself? I don't buy it. I think, honestly, that there are people out there who are better suited for you, and who you won't KILL 10 years down the road, but one person? If such a concept exists, and people are always so certain that they've found that person, why do so many of these unions dissolve when things get difficult? And why is J-Lo getting married again?

Why am I talking about this?

Besides, if such a concept DOES exist, I submit that my soulmate is a gay man. Now what the hell am I supposed to do with THAT?

Yesterday I was walking to non-sex class when I ran into one of my really good friends from high school, whom I probably haven't seen since graduation, or shortly thereafter. What is she doing here now, you may ask?

Okay, you probably aren't asking that, but you should be.

She's the hall director for none other than the Patican! Holy crapola!

My world gets exponentially smaller by the minute.

I cannot wait until tomorrow. I'm sure thatI will have all sorts of sordid tales of dysfunction.

P.S. I'm seriously going to change my IM name. Eric, the wonder schlong, is about to get on my final nerve.

La.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23