fish!
fish!
2002-11-29
12:43 a.m.
And I'll also have some gravy.

The new look...you like?

I do.

Red brings out the animal in me.

Thanksgiving was, well, interesting. The day started off well enough, as I listened to a little "Alice's Restaurant" on the way to my grandma's house. Nothing like a little Arlo Guthrie to get me in the mood for turkey.

The only thing that sucks about being at the maternal grandparents' house is seeing my grandfather, who is in the initial stages of Alzheimer's and how everyone else in the family treats him. My uncle acts like he's fucking incompetant and invisible and that makes me irate.

Also, we had no water, so no one could go to the bathroom. Fun!

My other grandparents...um, rather than spoil everyone's Thanksgiving by listing all of the reasons I hate these people, I guess I'll just say that I'm glad it's over.

It really sucked. A lot.

Ah well. I put in my time! And now I don't have to see them again until Christmas.

On the other hand, I ate more than any human being should be allowed to eat. We watched "Designing Women" and "The Nanny." I ate some more. Then I had some pie. Then I had some dumplings.

I'm officially not eating again for a week.

And there's no way on God's green earth that you could drag me out to the madhouse that is Black Friday shopping. Eat my ass.

La.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23