fish!
fish!
2002-11-30
3:48 p.m.
I should come up with a wicked title in case Mom really is reading this

I can finally update...I've been waiting for my mother to stop standing over my shoulder before I say anything.

I don't care whether she's reading or not, it's weird.

Anyway.

I'm an intelligent person. My IQ is well above average. I consistently make the Dean's List. But, for some reason, I still wear my glasses when I turn off the lights at night.

If it's dark, you can't see anyway. What difference does it make if the darkness is crisp or blurry?

I am getting ready to return to Lexington. I simply cannot fathom spending another night watching bad James Bond movies in the basement with my parents.

I miss my digital cable.

Anyway, the only thing I'm not eagerly anticipating about my return to my OWN space is the face that I hate the way my apartment heats itself. I don't have central air or heating; instead the entire place is heated or cooled by a unit that sits under the window in the living room.

I have a fan to keep cool in my bedroom in the summer. In the winter...my living room is nice and toasty. My bedroom is an icebox.

I'm thinking I could resolve this problem by moving my bed into the living room and my uncomfortable couch into my bedrom. I think that would really incorporate the best of both worlds, don't you?

Besides, if someone should HAPPEN to accidentally trip over my bed on the way to the kitchen or couches or something, is it my fault if I assume that means they want to sex me up?

I didn't think so.

Well, I'm off! See you all soon!

La.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23