fish!
fish!
2002-12-14
5:20 p.m.
Narcotics. Huzzah!

Here's what happens when you take narcotics before going to bed at night:

1. I watched Real Sex on HBO. Well, that was before my HBO started geeking out and I was forced to watch MTV, which has taken to playing nothing but Snoop Dogg videos and that one by Jay-Z and fiance Beyonce.

2. I like that song and all, but I'm a little tired of hip hop these days.

3. Where was I?

4. Real Sex. So there was this segment with these two lesbians on how to properly give oral sex. Mangoes, people. Mangoes.

5. There was this extremely homely character doing quite a brilliant technique. I mean, the guy was ugly, but I became rather flushed watching him.

6.I decided to go to bed before I did something dangerous, like call up one of my friends and proposition them.

7. Can I be your mango?

8. While lying in bed, trying to fall asleep, I was listening to the radio, and after a while, I started to lose control of my sense of reality.

9. I actually thought, "That was nice of Casey to come and sing me to sleep."

10. I realized that Casey was neither singing to me, nor was he even in the room when I scooted over to warm up (the kid is like an electric blanket) and nearly fell off the bed.

11. Besides, I think it was Vanessa Carlton on the radio. That's funny.

12. I woke up at, get this, people, 4:45. That's something like 14 hours of sleep, right there.

...

Tonight is Festivus! I cannot wait!

Remind me later to tell you all about the great epiphanies I had while trying to fall asleep last night. I get the final word on this whole "Why don't girls like the nice guy?" argument.

Dear Kate,

It's kinda like that. I have two words for you. No shame. None.

Lyss

La

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23