fish!
fish!
2002-12-17
12:51 p.m.
My resolve is weakened...

There is absolutely, positively NOTHING to do at work today; therefore I have decided to post my New Year's resolutions. I know it's a couple of weeks away, but I have a tendency to procrastinate like crazy, so I thought I'd get a jump on things this year:

I, lyssbobiss, being of questionably sound mind and possibly more questionably sound body, hereby resolve the following for the year of 2003:

- I resolve to figure out exactly how much money is in my checking account.

- I resolve that once this amount has been determined, I shall not dip into the red, no matter how badly I think I need that really cute Old Navy shirt with the sparkles on it.

- I resolve to stop being "the other woman."

- I resolve to catch up with the people I haven't spent much time with since this year began.

- I resolve to visit Amanda before I forget what she looks like.

- I resolve to stop criticizing my friends for every flaw I see, particularly when I notice myself becoming too attached to them, admiring them too much, or loving them more than I'm comfortable with.

- I resolve to fall in love.

- I resolve to have an orgasm utilizing any means OTHER than my vibrator.

- I also resolve to have an orgasm while someone else is in the room. One room away doesn't count. Three is the number you shall count to, and the number to which you shall count is three. Two shall not be the number, neither shall four.

- I resolve to stop quoting Monty Python at inopportune moments.

- I resolve to find J-Lo, sit her down, and tell her that we all get it. We got it on the first album. She's from the Bronx. Now, 6 or 7 albums later, and 300 different remixes of every song have passed through my ears, it hasn't changed. You're still from the Bronx. Leave us alone!

- I resolve to stop resenting people when I think they don't give me credit for being very intelligent.

- I resolve to stop hating every girl on the planet out of sheer jealousy.

- I resolve to stop spending absurd amounts of money on everyone else while I have a stack of bills on my table that haven't been touched in several weeks.

- Finally, I resolve to stop wasting my time making stupid lists of things we all know I'll never do anyway.

La.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23