fish!
fish!
2002-12-19
11:02 p.m.
Banana Hammock!

So, here's your hint that I am far too mentally exhausted and hormonally imbalanced to be among the functioning this week...

It was raining. Okay, pouring. It was pouring when I was supposed to leave work today. I called a friend to come pick me up so I wouldn't have to walk in the rain. Accidentally, this person happened to get a little too wrapped up in the magic of the season and completely forgot about me.

It was 1000% unintentional - I realize this, and after leaving several irate messages, I decided to walk home on my own, sobbing the entire way.

Because suddenly, I wasn't Alyssa, the rational 22-year old who was waiting for, maybe 10 minutes in the rain for a ride home from an office that is no more than a mile from her home. I was instead 8 years old again, waiting outside of my elementary school for one of my parents to remember to pick me up. I guess I figured that I wasn't important enough to remember.

Being the only child and latchkey kid of two workaholic, perfectionistic parents has its drawbacks sometimes.

Anyway, my reaction was completely irrational.

If that wasn't bad enough, I was meandering through the channels once I got home, and found the "Beautiful" video from Christina Aguilera. Or the artist formerly known as Christina Aguilera.

Girl's lost her damn mind. I'm just saying.

This video, chock full of cheesy images and "love yourself messages" (I love myself frequently enough, thank you), which would under normal circumstances make me roll my eyes in disgust, caused me to burst into tears.

Are you fucking kidding me with this?

Jim-Bob, whom I haven't mentioned in a while, I know, bought me a Christmas present.

Ahem.

He bought me lube.

Oh, and a magazine all about horses. That boy knows far too much about my sex life, at this point.

*The editors of lyssbobiss.diaryland.com would like it to be known that we do not in any way condone sexual acts involving horses.*

Imagine opening that in front of your bosses and explaining the significance.

Speaking of presents, can I tell you people how much I love Matt and Casey right now? Do you KNOW what I got for Christmas from them?

No, you probably don't.

You want me to tell you, don't you?

No, come on...you've really gotta WANT it...

That's better.

Okay, so I only got from them 8 videos chock full of the best episodes from the BEST television show EVER on television - Are You Being Served?

I'm not kidding, people. If you don't like this show, I don't want to know you.

Best.

Gift.

Ever.

And I mean ever.

This completely beats the whole "I'm getting a whole lot of batteries" mentality I had all last week.

I'll bet you want me to end this entry now, don't you?

Well, I just might.

Or I could tell you a really funny story about a moose.

La.

P.S. Anna Nicole Smith, whom I normally loathe and consider to be about as trashy as a person could be, has raised herself several points. She threw a Christmas party, and among those in attendance was none other than Margaret Cho herself! And they totally made out! God, I would totally give my balls to make out with Margaret Cho.

La la.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23