fish!
fish!
2003-01-08
11:39 p.m.
The most boring entry. Ever.

So, I saw the worst movie ever last night. Have you people seen Signs? Hi, I'm Mel Gibson. I make hokey movies and people go to watch them because I'm cute.

I'm sorry, Amanda, but this movie made me weep. As in, "At least if I were watching 'Eight Legged Freaks,' I would've known it was going to suck" kind of weeping.

I had a startling revelation last night.

I've turned into my mother.

No, really.

I used to think she was ridiculous when she would wait on company hand and foot. I hated the fact that she had to clean the house from top to bottom if someone were to come over. But now? I do the same thing. And I've become the lightest sleeper in history. Just in case something happens.

Case in point: last night, while resting peacefully on the couch at Casey's house, I woke up because there was a cat curled up next to me.

No other reason.

Just the cat.

Boring, boring story.

I apologize.

I think I've created a monster. Matt and I found a laundromat right across the street from a Starbucks.

Essentially, the combination of his nightly online orgies, the copy of the British QAF dvd he was loaned, and now this recent discovery of a place where you can get clean clothes AND caffienated beverages at the same time...I think it's safe to say that I've lost my best friend.

Oh yeah. Feel sorry for me!

And now I go. I must pee.

La.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23