fish!
fish!
2003-01-12
6:17 p.m.
Cue ominous music...

Countdown to the test: 17 hours, 13 minutes, and counting.

No, I should not be freaking out as much as I am, but having scheduled to take it only 4 days earlier, my life went from minimal stress to maximal stress in a heartbeat.

And now I'm so worried about everything: can I find the test center, what if I oversleep, can I bring a calculator, is it 4/3 or 4 times pi, and the list goes on.

And why is it that no graduate school even so much as LOOKS at the grade you get on the analytical section, yet it's still a part of the test?

And why is that the only section I've managed to get a respectable score on in the practice tests?

In other news, I'm starting to get a cold. I'm trying to bargain with my immune system - if I can get through tomorrow with just a mild case of the sniffles, as soon as I walk out of there, it can attack me with wild Ebola. I don't care.

But as you all know, getting a cold means I get to take NyQuil. That's my favorite narcotic ever. After I take it, I have the best dreams.

The other night, in my dreams, I slept with six people. In a row.

In.

A.

Row!

As in, "Hi, I'm glad to be fucking you in this room. Oh, you're finished? Well, I'll just go next door."

Fin. And La.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23