fish!
fish!
2003-01-13
3:50 p.m.
Kiss my grits.

I think it's some sort of karmic retribution that the night before I take the GRE, I start getting random instant messages from people whom I haven't spoken to since high school.

And why is it that the first thing these people always want to know is whether or not I'm seeing anyone???

I'm thinking about responding with, "Gee, between my gay boyfriend, my fuck buddy, and my internet girlfriend, I don't really have the time or energy to commit to a real relationship."

I don't know how well that would go over.

On the other hand, these people have known me since I was 12. I don't really know that they would expect much else.

Oh! Maybe I could tell you all about the GRE.

Here's the deal. In all honesty, I was hoping against all hope for a score of 1000 or better.

I got a 1200. A 1200!

Yes, I'm gloating.

Come on, I don't do it that often.

Once a week or so, really. That's not so bad.

Anyway.

I'm sorry. Let me tell you again.

1200.

As in 570 on Verbal. 630 on Math.

Nobody gives a shit about analytical.

1200.

Kiss my grits.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23