fish!
fish!
2003-01-16
10:00 p.m.
La de da

I was all set to write an entry tonight about the fact that I am now safe to be released into society. Last night I purchased a replacement vibrator.

I also was going to share with all of you the strange tidbit about my body that now whenever I'm about to orgasm, I feel gassy.

Not that you wanted to know any of that.

But I'm not going to talk about any of that. Nope. Just pretend I didn't say anything at all.

This semester, I actually feel extremely motivated and refreshed, as opposed to how I generally feel at the beginning of, oh, say, every other year. I've emailed all of the old professors I needed to talk to about grad achool reccommendations. I found a way to rearrange my schedule so I can keep doing some volunteer research hours in the gerontology school. I'm all caught up in actual WORK at work.

Today, I went to my first Islamic Civilization class. I'm excited about my schedule, genuinely excited for the first time in a while. I mean, I've been to almost all of my classes (dinosaurs and disasters only meets on Mondays, which means I won't go to it for another week and a half. God bless major academic holidays), and I think they're going to be outstanding.

But back to Islamic Civ.

No one wants to admit that they are socially ignorant, but here I am, in full view of basically anyone, I'm telling you guys that I know next to nothing about any culture other than my own.

It's really embarassing.

So, this is why I'm excited to take this class.

I really couldn't be more on top of things so far even if I HAD actually bought my books yet.

Shut up. I'm totally going to.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23