fish!
fish!
2003-01-20
1:03 a.m.
Jawbones connected to...

Today was one of those days that I'll file away under "Best Memories Ever."

Part of the reason I love my gay boyfriend so much is because he's completely up for all of the hairbrained schemes I develop.

We decided to make a trip to a new restaurant in Lexington, called Lexington Hot Moon. It was incredible. The food was amazing, the decor was STRAIGHT out of IKEA, and oh my God, the bathroom in this place - I washed my hands...in. a. bowl.

We also trekked over to Goodwill (where I found a really nice sofa for 50 bucks, I think...may have to go back and purchase that) and bought some highly inappropriate t-shirts. Not as good as "We Lay All Kinds," mind you, but I am now the proud owner of a t-shirt declaring myself as Jawbones on the back.

So now I'm going to revel in the fact that I don't have jack shit to do tomorrow, except for buying ink cartridges so I can get my grad school applications together.

I desperately crave a conversation with my friend Tiffany, who's been one of my good friends since elementary school. I may get in my car tonight and drive to Louisville, just to see her.

This is Jawbones, signing out.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23