fish!
fish!
2003-01-22
2:50 a.m.
In your eyes, I see the cucumbers...

So, my last entry was the big 5-0-0 ( and I was all prepped to show you people my "O" face and everything), and I wasn't even paying attention.

As a special bonus, you get an update now, though. When I should be sleeping.

But I cannot sleep because I just ate a handful of Pringles, and the smell of my breath alone is enough to keep me up all night.

So enter the uterus. People who read my diary regularly already know my monthly cycle. And so it begins today.

And now the gay boys are covering their ears..."Lalala! This doesn't apply to me!"

The only thing I'm going to say is that you all get fair warning. For some reason, when I'm on the rag, I'm either completely insane or completely emotional.

I submit the following evidence:

This evening, Casey was eating a bag of Reese's Pieces. I told him not to eat all of the cucumbers.

I have no idea what that was supposed to mean.

Also, I was going to sign on to tell you all how proud I am of Matt. I mean completely proud. I'm-crying-for-this-little-bastard-and-his-singing-voice proud. But that would indicate to each and every one of my devoted followers that I was in some way hormonally imbalanced, which is nothing but a mere fallacy.

I have some deep-seeded desire to stand outside in the rain with a stereo over my head a la John Cusack to declare my love for someone. Or something. I'm not entirely sure.

Does anyone have a stereo I can use? Or a boyfriend?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23