fish!
fish!
2003-01-30
1:54 a.m.
I don't give a damn about my reputation...

I am the QUEEN of procrastination. I should be writing some stupid journal entry for one of my two (count 'em, TWO - no, I totally don't have senioritis) 100-level geology course. For the record, the instructor for this class is a eunuch. That's neither here nor there.

It would make me really happy if my dad would stop trying to clothe my friends and giving me exercise equipment.

I started group therapy today. I'm very excited about this. I've felt this tremendous sense of calm today (I almost wrote 'clam' but that would've been a completly different topic altogether. I don't know that I have ever felt a tremendous sense of clam. What am I talking about?) after I left. I think it will definitely be a good thing. Particularly because everyone else in there has been through a lot of the same things I have.

Last night I slept for 14 hours. I almost lost an entire day. Honestly, though, I really needed it. I was at the point yesterday where I would just start crying for no reason.

Randy came to town to visit us all today. A personal note to her: I miss ya terribly, girl! And don't worry, the second you move your ass back to Lexington, I KNOW a wonderful guy will see what a kick-ass girl you are and fall head over heels in love with you. Well, a wonderful guy, or a bull-dyke. But still.

Love, baby.

And then the Canadians will weep.

I had completely overlooked the section in the paper today (who's socially aware? I am! I am!) about budget cuts, but since Wednesday is the only day I don't go into work, I have no idea if I'll still have a job at the end of the week.

Personal to Schoonie: I'm really sorry, buddy! If I get fired, maybe you can have my job opening mail for ISP. It's really, really, um.

Yeah. It blows.

But if you sit on the lap of my 60 year old boss, and tickle her under her chin, she'll love you for life.

I'll just let the visual of an extremely tall fraternity boy and an elderly woman sink in for a while.

Mmmm...who wants applesause?

Must...

Do...

Homework...

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23