fish!
fish!
2003-02-02
3:22 a.m.
And baby makes three.

1. I did five loads of laundry today. FIVE. And finally washed my bedclothes. I cannot wait to crawl into them.

2. While at the laundromat, the strangest thing happened: I think I saw an ex-um, fuck buddy of mine? I can't necessarily call him a boyfriend. But anyway, if I didn't think that there was no way on God's green earth he could get to Lexington because he has neither a car nor a job, I would've thought it was him.

3. Matt thought he was cute, which makes me feel slightly better about the kind of guys I can get to sleep with me.

4. I found a mole under my arm today. It is ugly.

5. Why is MTV selling a Yoga video? Starring Lori from The Real World: Back to New York...I think not. I learned my lesson when I bought Darrin's Dance Grooves.

6.I have a strange pattern with members of the opposite sex. A couple which has been together for a significant period of time breaks up, I befriend the male, am with that person for ridiculous amounts of time, and proceed to get pissed off that I'm not in a real relationship, nor have I ever been. Offhand, I can tell you that this has happened no less than 4 times.

7. On the other hand, I did more loads of laundry today than I've had unhealthy male-female relationships. Go me.

8. My mother called me today to ask me if I wanted any new clothes. She then proceeded to describe every item of clothing in the store to me, so I could tell her whether I did or did not want it.

9. My father sent me a note in the mail that began "Hey, girl!" Kind of as in: "Hey, girlfriend, what are you wearing to Europe?"

9. As in, that's the gayest thing I've ever seen a man do.

10. And I know gay.

11. Trust me.

12. Last night, I had a dream that Matt and I were swimming with whales. I kept changing clothes.

13. Nothing I put on would make him sleep with me. The bastard.

14. I saw Chicago tonight. I didn't look at my watch ONCE! That is a sign of a good movie.

15. My mommy is coming tomorrow to bring me clothes and financial forms.

16. Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23