fish!
fish!
2003-02-03
9:57 p.m.
Fuck ME is NOT a 4-letter word.

Things Alyssa has done today:

1. Overslept.

2. Forgot to pay rent.

3. Begged for mercy to one of the two people who have keys to my apartment to pay my rent for me.

4. Met with academic advisor.

5. Waited for 45 minutes to see another professor, to beg for a letter of recommendation. Total time spent with said professor: 72 seconds.

6. Went to Funkhouser to drop off transcript request.

7. Went to POT to file repeat option.

8. Bought lunch.

9. Filled out graduation paperwork.

10. Returned paperwork to POT.

11. Ate lunch.

12. Worked. For 5 hours.

13. Went to class. For 2 1/2 hours.

14. Filled out grad school paperwork.

15. Wrote in my diary. Here. Now.

As in, hi! I have been going full-speed ahead for 12 hours straight!

Did I mention that everyone was out sick at work today, leaving me alone to handle the Spring semester rush for at least an hour?

I.

Need.

Rest.

On an unrelated note, I'd like to offer a seminar to every man on the planet called, "How to put the toilet seat down: A visual presentation with slide shows and hands-on demonstration."

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23