fish!
fish!
2003-02-08
2:33 p.m.
Too...much...html

It's like a birthday extravaganza around here!

For starters, My favorite gay online lover is finally legal. Or not. Damn youngsters and their illegal drinking. I can't keep up with it anymore.

Well, I'm so old. Alzheimer's, you know.

Secondly, tonight, we celebrate the aging process taking its toll on my darling pookie. I'm bringing the Geritol. But someone else can foot the bill for Super Poly Grip. I'm not made of money, you know. Also, we're celebrating for Ricky. He doesn't have a diary. He really should get one.

I've had, literally, the world's most stressful weekend thus far. Kentucky Utilities can lick my nutsack. First of all, they cut off my electricity.

During Must-See TV.

For those of you who don't understand why this is such a grave situation...I really can't help you. Sorry.

So, I went somewhere else to watch my shows. And when I returned, sometime around 10, I still didn't have electricity. Now, normally, I would be mildly peeved, but considering that it was, oh, 5 degrees outside, and it was snowing, I sort of lost my cool.

Read: I started crying. Hard. Because I can't keep my apartment heated. Because I rule.

So, My Gay Boyfriend let me crash at his place. Like a miniature slumber party.

And the cat bit my ass.

But I digress.

When I got home from work, I found that I had partial electricity. My computer worked fine. My tv was grand. I still didn't have heat. And my fridge wasn't working.

So, really, I had the essentials.

Then Casey and I went out to eat with my dad, and about 12 of his closest teacher friends.

When they all started talking about the "Great movies they'd seen," which included Two Weeks Notice combined with the fact that I think almost all of them were wearing jumpers (except for my dad. That would be weird.) I remembered why it is that I tend to prefer hanging with people who aren't teachers.

*Editors note: This excludes my diaryland homies who clearly have enough taste NOT to wear embroidered sweater vests and denim jumpers.*

This entry has ceased to make sense.

But I shall continue.

When I got back from that stressful endeavor, I realized that I still didn't have heat. And then, my friends. THEN, I lost it. I was curled in a ball next to a tiny space heater that puts out a 2-inch radius of heat sobbing, because the maintenance man said he couldn't fix it until this morning.

Matt, who called from his outing (literally? Who knows) to Ohio to visit Josh and Lani, both of whom I was fortunate enough to speak with on the phone for a brief time, offered his apartment again.

After watching a bunch of guys play wrestling video games for a while at Haggin, I decided that I could handle being cold for a night, since I had to be up at the asscrack of dawn to let the electrician in.

So.

Now, I have heat, and I'm getting ready to get my funky eat on tonight. And just fucking cut loose.

Because after crying all weekend, I think I may explode if I don't smile, just a little bit tonight.

*Editor's note to polishstreak: I hope that you work out whatever's going on with you! If you ever need to take another trip to the lesbian bar, there's always room for you! I'm thinking about you.

Now, I think I shall shower. Ciao, muffins!

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23