fish!
fish!
2003-02-14
12:12 a.m.
Take the last train to Clarksville

Have you ever seen those girls who very obviously spend a lot of time in the morning on their hair and makeup? I mean, they've got that really, REALLY brown skin, the uber-styled hair, the mucho highlights...

I'm not saying anything about makeup and highlights. I have both. But those people (myself included) very obviously place a lot of concern on how they appear to other people.

And then...you watch them eat. And they chew with their mouths open.

I don't care how perfectly you apply your eyeliner, if you look like a cow, I can't think you're attractive.

Anyway.

The city of Lexington needs to seriously rethink its strategy for construction. One of the busiest roads in this town already has one sidewalk closed. Now they've closed the other side. This means that I get to either walk in the middle of the street or take some ridiculously circuitous route around the KY Clinic to get to work.

For the LOVE, people!

And while I'm bemoaning Lexington traffic, let me just talk for a minute about lights. 4 out of 5 drivers in this city run red lights. I'm not exaggerating!

Learn to drive. Gah.

I went to see "Analyze That" this evening. There were a grand total of 3 people in the theater, including myself. There were 5 people there, but this couple in front of me got offended about 15 minutes in and left. I think that speaks volumes about the quality of the movie.

I must be off to bed.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23