fish!
fish!
2003-02-15
1:13 a.m.
VD! VD!

Hello, world.

The University should definitely not give me a diploma. It seems that I am perfectly incapable of counting to 7; instead I count 2 over! Nine of everything for me! See, because I needed transcripts for grad school, I had to go request them. Due to some mixup, they sent them to my apartment. Nine of them. In the mail.

And then I went to pick them up. So they gave me nine more.

So what do I do with 11 transcripts? I think I shall wallpaper my kitchen.

Today was Valentine's Day. I'm much more fond of referring to it the way Cole did, as VD.

Anyway.

Matt and I had a lovely dinner (on him, even! Every woman needs a gay boyfriend) at Desert Moon, where we feasted on all sorts of grand Mediterranean cuisine and then had fucking AMAZING creme brulee.

Wow.

We also watched the John Mayer dvd and played Super Mario Brothers 3 until a highly drugged Matt (cough medicine, I think. At least that's what he said. My professional opinion? Speed) damn near fell over.

But I had a fabulous time, and I'm so thrilled that Matty wanted to chill with me tonight. There are just some nights out of the year a girl shouldn't be alone.

One of my coworkers is engaged. I think it's like the UK Independent Study Flu. If you work there long enough, you WILL end up married.

This is why I need to find I new job.

I cried during TRL today. And now I'm a big weenie.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23