fish!
fish!
2003-02-21
1:32 a.m.
Fish! Fish for president!

And now for something completely different...

I still haven't come to a definite conclusion as to whether or not to make a road trip this weekend. While I do feel like it would do me good to get away, I've been such an emotional mess this week that I don't know if I really want people's first impression of me in the flesh to be this overemotional, crying-at-the-drop-of-a-hat, prototypical "girl on the rag" I've become.

That, and I'm quite broke.

So, my top choice in grad schools is Illinois State University. For some reason I've always had a rather bizarre desire to live in Illinois. Regardless, if I do opt to go there, I'd like to live in the grad student housing (co-ed and 24 hour visitation - can you imagine that? Adults actually treated like adults??!!) because I think it would be the best way for me to make friends.

So I was reading about the housing online a while back, and I've been pretty seriously contemplating getting a cat as of late. The graduate student housing doesn't allow pets.

Except for fish.

And my God, people, they love fish.

I wish I were kidding when I tell you all this, but they have seriously posted a thesis on why a fish is not only an appropriate pet for dorm life, but also the best pet a person could have in any situation.

Come to Illinois State. We love us some fish.

I have a laundry date with my laundry boyfriend tomorrow. The prospect of smelling detergent and drinking Starbucks excites me in a way that should get me arrested.

Goodnight, moon.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23