fish!
fish!
2003-02-23
1:57 a.m.
I'm a friend of Judy Garland.

I'm so glad that so many people have been supportive of me while I've been going through this really difficult time. I'm feeling sooooo much better now, after the random laundry outing with Matt that also turned into a new sock-shopping spree (along with other accoutrements, but I will not divulge further!).

Matt definitely put things into perspective for me this week. I think that the majority of my life, I've been separating the intellectual side of myself from the emotional, but, being a Cancer, I'm an extremely emotional person, and my body is just tired of it. And I've had to face it, and come crashing down, to finally heal. I feel better than I have in months.

In other news, I finally dug my old computer out of the closet to print out the only writing sample I still have from my undergraduate career that doesn't suck ass. I forgot that I had erased most of them to, um, make room for more songs (*sheepish grin*).

Remember how I used to go on for hours about how beautiful the boy next door was? Well, he's either undergone a dramatic change overnight, or some new asshole moved in. Just tonight, I discovered that he has placed a confederate flag in his window, and was playing extremely loud, redneck music, that I promise to you guys, I overheard the phrase "old nigger" in. Also, they've been playing some really, REALLY loud game with shooting, and on top of that, the loud-ass music, and their shouting, I literally feel like my apartment is under siege.

No, I don't think that every person who ownes a confederate flag is racist or a redneck. But I also think that everyone essentially realizes that there IS a stigma attaced to owning such a symbol. And knowing this, and displaying the flag regardless...well, to me it does send a message. Plus, when I take into consideration the fact that I overheard next door the same music that I heard last week on the soundtrack of American History X, I have to think that this guy is a total bigot.

So, my plan is to get a giant rainblow flag to hang in MY window. And when I start hearing racist music, I intend to blast, twice as loud, my gay disco music.

Suck on that, bitches.

I think that tomorrow I'm making taco squares. (Matt, that's mostly a welcome home gift for you, darling!).

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23