fish!
fish!
2003-02-24
1:29 a.m.
woop, woop!

Beathe a huge sigh of relief...

Grad school applications are DONE! Off! In the mail.

I wrote my personal statement last night during my ferocious "stay-up-all-night-and-finish-everything" kick. After being edited and re-edited by my boys, I think it's all polished up, and ready to go.

This means all I have to do is wait...

Which is probably harder.

But, considering that this part of the process is finally complete, I'm going to get butt-crazy next weekend.

Friday night I'm planning to go visit my parents, whom I haven't seen since Christmas. I've agreed to see Gina, whom I haven't seen since her birthday, I think (November?) and I'm terrified that my "night out" will involve going to some night club. A bar I wouldn't mind so much, but I'm sick and tired of going out and coming home either drunk or feeling like shit because I'm not "superficially beautiful" enough to attract the attention of guys whose company I most likely wouldn't enjoy anyway.

La.

Can I ask a question about the weather? Who in the great white north keeps showering us with this freaking snow? I surrender, already! I give in!

I'm thrilled that John Mayer won a grammy. Yes, I'm a bit biased because I think the man is beautiful. I also admire his ability to put things into a song that I can't even express in the depths of my heart.

My vagina has been expunging blood for something like a week now. Enough already. I get it - I'm not pregnant! Now let me go about my business.

One week till the season premiere of Queer as Folk.

Can I get a woop, woop?

Shut up, Casey, I can too!

My vagina went shopping this weekend, and bought Graeter's Double Chocolate Chip ice cream.

The confederate flag on my neighbor's door disappeared as quickly as it arrived. Don't get me wrong. I still intend to have my very own pride parade in my window.

"I'm here, I'm queer...I don't know the rest of it, but you do cause you're gay!"

Seriously, though, I'd like to garner a woop, woop at some point.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23