fish!
fish!
2003-02-24
2:03 p.m.
I'm tired of being alone...so bring me some jell-o

Ellen DeGeneres talked in her stand-up routine about the images that fly through your brain right before you go to sleep, the non-sequitors (A giant olive, why?), as well as the appearance of a song that just won't go away.

I'm glad she mentioned it. Before then, I thought I was crazy.

But I'd like to share with you exactly what I thought about right as I was drifting off to sleep last night.

Peeling a grape.

Lime Jell-O.

An onion.

Love Song For No One, by John Mayer.

At 3:30 in the morning, this all made perfect sense. I mean, here I am, peeling grapes, which, let's face it, is a completely fruitless task. It takes a significant portion out of your day, and for what? Just give in and eat the skin!

Really, though, I should be diving into a giant bowl of Lime Jell-O instead.

This makes perfect sense when my soundtrack of John Mayer is running in the background. Clearly, the "grapes" represent the time I waste on unimportant things. Instead, I should be eating a big bowl of lime-flavored perfection, wherever he is.

And come on, people. You just simply cannot dive into a relationship after eating an onion. That's pretty self-explanatory, right there.

I think it makes perfect sense.

Or I should stop eating pizza rolls before bedtime.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23