fish!
fish!
2003-03-04
2:46 a.m.
Goose.

Here's evidence that I'm far too exhausted and stressed to be functional right now.

You know those cds on tv? The ones they try to sell to you by playing little snippets of songs? I'm hooked on the Jesus praise music. I want it. I want it now. I want to sing the songs.

I want to sing of the love.

Forever.

For no reason whatsoever, one of my professors who was writing my letters of recommendation decided to drop them in the mail today, three days after they're supposed to be postmarked. Aside from the fact that I am positive that I'll end up an entry in this diary I'm also in the midst of a panic attack. Why did he send it so late? Is he mad at me? What did I do? Did I piss him off so badly as to negate two years of dedication and work and now he wants to sabotage my efforts?

I love my new couch. It makes me want to rub my body against its...

What am I talking about?

I have big plans for the weekend for the first time in a LONG time. Let me tell you, I am all kinds of excited.

I bought my cap and gown today. What if the university decides that I shouldn't graduate? I'm all set for next year.

I also bought an extremely expensive frame, and my mother is giving me outrageous amounts of money to buy a class ring, should I choose to do so. Who is this woman?

Can I tell you people about the replacement furniture my parents bought for the living room upstairs?

Floral.

Print.

As in.

Hi! My name is Frank Bielec and I just threw up all over your living room.

Also as in.

Good taste has officially left the building.

Hi! I'm good taste.

Bye, then!

At least they now have a living room that's well-suited to grandchildren. I mean, floral patterns? Nothing says impending grandparenthood like flowers on quaint couches.

Except for those ceramic geese. But we all knew that already.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23