fish!
fish!
2003-03-09
2:17 p.m.
Buck wild.

I know you've all been dying to know the exciting events of my life these past few days.

Hold on to your knickers, kids. I got buck wild.

Because, by "buck wild" I mean, "I bought a new showerhead at Target and took my first long, hot shower in almost a year."

I had forgotten what the feeling was like when you didn't have water pounding you into the furthest wall.

Quick recap for the world of the past few days:

1. All grad schools have my applications now. Hoo. Ray.

2. I think my gay online lover needs to dye his hair jet black. This, as well as being "better than first place" was the subject of my most entertaining discussion all weekend. And talking to veggies.

3. Matt, Casey, and I went to the local gay bar. There was almost nobody there. It was quite a change from the other times I've been, surrounded by all of the sweaty, beautiful men I can handle. Kind of like water, water everywhere and not a drop to drink.

4. The weather outside was beautiful and Matt and I took a trip to the mall to get down and bitchy and to find girl scout cookies.

5. I hate freshman girls getting drunk for the first time. They always puke, they always are waaaaay too loud, and the never quite get the hint that nobody wants them there.

6. This is why I opted to start drinking at the ripe age of 14.

7. I'm hungry and I'm going to make a sandwich now.

8. Aren't you glad I shared my life with you all?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23