fish!
fish!
2003-03-14
12:16 a.m.
Call me the subliminal one (*big boobs*)

hello, world.

Let me tell you about the past couple of days. My emotions have run from extremely high to bottom of the barrel low and everything in between.

After a long, LONG night last night, in which I cried so much and so hard that my tears tasted like saltwater and my eyes were swollen shut this morning, I thought I was going to have the roughest day ever.

Matt, however, brought some outstanding news to my day - it seems as though the UK Counseling Psychology Program has decided that they do, in fact, want to accept me. Yee haw.

What's so great is that part of my problem last night (albeit only a SMALL part of the problem) was that I didn't know if I could get into graduate school at all next year.

I'm on cloud nine right now.

Also, I bought a new chair for my desk at Office Depot for $40. Regular price? $300.

I fucking rule.

And I have to congratulate Casey for his amazing news as well, if he ever gets around to writing about it...

That was totally not a hint, darling.

I mean, if any of my friends ever got some great news, I hope they'd be willing to share that with everyone else on here.

Honestly, Casey, I'm not trying to insinuate anything. Don't look at me that way.

Just drop him some love if you get a chance.

Casey, I don't know why you always assume that I'm up to something. I'm completely not.

Anyway, I just want you all to share in my joy!

Cough, cough...

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23