fish!
fish!
2003-03-15
9:41 p.m.
I'm so busy, I don't even have time to write a title.

Spring Break Update:

Day 1. I'm bored. Bored out of my mind.

Every single person I know is gone and I'm chilling in my apartment on a Saturday night.

Mom sent me a card to congratulate me on getting into grad school with twenty bucks in it and a note that said "Celebrate on us!"

You know what I did? Do ya?

I bought some velvet art. And some toilet paper.

Que celebracion!

My art, though - it's fabulous. It asks the question that weighs heavily on everyone's minds:

"What if Mona Lisa were African-American and had a blonde weave? And the painting were done in Alaska during the Aurora Borealis? And the artist were on an acid trip?"

That's more than one question, but all three are very pertinent, you know.

Plans for the remainder of the evening:

1. Finish watching Monster's Ball. Highly disturbing, but a part of me really needed to see what the fuss was all about.

2. Bake cinnamon sugar biscuits.

3. Check on Jack, the wonder kitten, while Matt's away.

4. Make pizza rolls.

5. Read Cosmopolitan.

6. Because I am the only person still here in my apartment complex, I'm going to park my car all sideways just because I can.

7. Wash dishes. This is the only possible chore I have left, since last night I was literally so bored that I cleaned the OUTSIDE of my fridge.

Wow. I have a whole 7 things to do and only a week to accomplish them. I had better get cracking. Really.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23